Pink Pancakes

How would you feel if you could make HOT PINK pancakes using natural coloring agents? By this, I mean how would you feel if I told you that you could make Pink Pancakes using BEETS and that they would taste pretty darn awesome.

Do you have a health nut in your life? Or are you a health nut? Make these for your special somebody!! I made these before Valentines Day for my fam and they were a hit! If you have a picky eater in your family, this is a great way to sneak some veggies into their diet !

I made my own take on this recipe for a volunteer project. They are publishing a recipe book using it, so I cannot post the EXACT detail that I used. I will however tag the recipe that inspired me to make my own! This recipe can be found here (** Disclaimer: I did not look at recipe until after I developed and sent away my own; I only looked at pictures on Pinterest and the one they had posted inspired me. I used MY OWN FAMILY PANCAKE RECIPE and added pureed beets, I assume you could do the same**).

For children who love pancakes, but hate their vegetables, this recipe can help make sure they get there recommended vegetable intake!

Why should you be eating beet? They are super high in a wide variety of vitamins and minerals. They are a natural laxative. SERIOUSLY. Feeling constipated? EAT SOME BEETS (Note: Do not be surprised if you have see pink in the toilet bowl… lol. ). Beets legit work every time. Beets give you a boost of energy and are tasty in soooo many recipes. Need more convincing ?? Check out these links here and here for more info on the benefits of eating beets!

Check out my PINK PANCAKES below!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

beets3

If you end up trying these, let me know! Also, do you have any hidden veggie recipes?? I would LOVE to hear about them! Comment below!

xx

With Love, Meg

Leave a Reply

