Sangria Saturday!

Happy Saturday beautiful people! Classes are officially over! Just a few exams til freedom! To celebrate, I am kicking back this Saturday with some Sangria. Wine has antioxidants, right? So one glass won’t hurt! 🙂

My sangria recipe is super simple and takes 3 minutes to make.

All you need is some form of orange/citrus fruit  (I chose tangelo!), some sprite or 7up (I used zero calorie but have mixed feelings about zero calorie drinks – will discuss in a later blog post), and cranberry juice!

I sliced 3 wedges of tangello and then filled the glass as so:

-1/4 sprite

-1/4 cranberry juice

-2/4 wino (Red)

The tangelo is extremely flavorful and so it does not need to be muddled at all! It was so fruity and good! I made some for my family too and they loved it! Definitely a hit! I am for sure adding this Sangria to my list of guilty pleasures! Check out the pictures below to see my new favorite guilty drink for summer!

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Who else is a huge fan of sangria? Want to see a white sangria recipe?! Let me know below!

xx

With Love, Meg

2 thoughts on “Sangria Saturday!

Leave a Reply

