Halo Stripes

Happy Friday beautiful people! Sorry for being MIA yesterday! I was writing an exam for uni and had a bunch of stuff to finish up!

Okay, okay, can we be real for a second? We all know that at some point in our lives we longed for long hair. Am I right? Like I would pray to the gods to let my hair grow when I was younger, and it just didn’t happen. My hair grows so slow, and the mane I have today took a good seven years to grow! Ya 7! So long, ugh!

Anyways, now that my hair is getting longer I HAVE NO CLUE WHAT TO DO WITH IT! I always imagined myself styling it so beautifully, but now that its at this length all I ever do is curl it or wear it au natural! Not that there is a problem with that, but I feel like I spent 7 years of my life working hard at taking care of my hair and growing it for almost nothing!

SO, the other day I was perusing instagram when I came across this lovely gal! And she has seriously inspired me so much! Her blog, Barefoot Blonde, is filled with so much inspiration and I’m talking all sorts! So, this look is inspired by one of her hair tutorials – it’s a halo braid! Yes, I know its pretty rough, but I am hoping to get better at it and try some more styles out too!

This outfit I picked up last fall, but since it has been nippy during this early spring weather, I pulled it back out! In Canada we don’t really get much of transition seasons (fall, spring). As soon as the leaves turn orange, it snows. And winter can last til June.

I love the simplicity of the stripes and I have a thing for navy 🙂 So this outfit is perfect and chill! Love it! I’ve linked a bunch of similar pieces below, check them out ! ❤

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Nasty Gal Straighten Your Act Striped Shirt

Marc by Marc Jacobs Striped Cotton Top

A.L.C. Breton Stripe Tee S

V-neck sweater tunic

Supersoft stripe crew tee

Stripe peplum tee

Stripe boatneck A-line sweater

Faded crew sweater

Tropical sweatshirt tunic

Supersoft stripe boatneck tee

Moss-stitch raglan sweater

Stripe fluid tunic

Supersoft stripe crew tee

Skinny Faded Jean

rag & bone/JEAN ‘The Dre’ Slim Fit Boyfriend Jeans (Bradford)

MOTHER ‘The Drop Out’ Jeans (Tequila Truth)

1969 Stretch & Recovery Legging Jeans

1969 Resolution True Skinny Jeans

Sam Edelman Petty Suede Booties

Dolce Vita Leka Booties

Jeffrey Campbell Hanger Suede Raw Booties

Jeffrey Campbell Quebec Perforated Suede Booties

M·A·C ‘Mineralize’ Skinfinish

Too Faced, Melted, Liquified Long Wear Lipstick, Melted Nude, 0.40 fl. oz./12 ml.

Hope you guys have an awesome day you guys! Let me know if you have any hair tips or tricks to share!

xx

With Love, Meg

8 thoughts on “Halo Stripes

Leave a Reply

