Whats in my Carry on

TGIF! Finally, its Friday! Exams are done! School is out! Summer Vacay is on (for a while)! Andddd….. my boyfriend and I booked a last minute trip to CUBA!!!!!!!

This is a huge step for me, I usually like planning everything out step by step 3 months in advance. So when we decided at the beginning of the week to go someplace relaxing, I had to take a chill pill because all I was thinking is that there was so much to do and so little time!!

So – I thought that since I will be heading off on a plane very, very soon, I would share what I carry in my carry on! I’ve linked some cute stuff under the sections! Check them out!

1. Reusable Water Bottle – Staying hydrated while travelling is something a lot of people struggle with. Especially since people usually buy a water bottle and then have to throw it out when they go through security! That is why I always pack a reusable bottle – as long as there is a water fountain, I’m good to go. It can be hard to tell you are getting dehydrated when you are travelling, so make sure to always have water handy to try to prevent this!

28 oz. Citrus Infusion Water Bottle in Green

Kate Spade New York Glass \u0026 Silicone Water Bottle

BAN.DO \u0027But First, Coffee\u0027 Thermal Travel Mug

Kate Spade Waterbottle

2. Snacks – I always pack my bag with tons of snacks. Pictured here are Snapea Crisps, and a Kashi Granola Bar, great alternatives to some unhealthy options such as chips and candy! I also love opting for dried fruit (mango is my fav) and plantain chips! So yummy! Sometimes on long flights you can get a bit hungry so it is nice to always have something to eat with you!

3. Ipad – I love taking my Ipad with me when I travel. It is so lightweight and convenient. I load it with magazines and movies/ tv shows so that there is never a dull moment during my plane ride!

Kate Spade New York Sunglasses iPad Air Hard Case

Marc by Marc Jacobs Pretty Nylon iPad Case

Lilly Pulitzer Navy Trunk Show iPad Case

Kate Spade New York iPad Mini Folio Case

MICHAEL Michael Kors iPad mini Case

Kate Spade New York Scallop iPad Air Sleeve

Graphic Image Embossed Python iPad Case

kate spade new york scalloped saffiano leather iPad Air sleeve

4. Journal – call me old fashioned but I always journal when I travel. I love looking back at what I wrote about the experiences I have had. The journals I write are something I will always treasure!

Smythson “Work Hard Play Hard” Panama Notebook

Smythson ‘Make It Happen’ Panama Notebook

Smythson “Everyday I Love You” Notebook

6″ x 8″ Clare Journal, Lime

6″ x 8″ Clare Journal, Orange

Miss Organised Journal, Pink

Christian Lacroix Samba Hardbound Journal

Leather Refillable Journal

“Les Notebooks Trio

Anthropologie Leather Sagitta Journal

Graphic Notebooks in Pack Of 3

5. Day Planner – I am a crazy obsessed day planner kind of gal – I cannot leave the house with this! I need to always have my calendar with me so I can schedule things, or make to do lists!

Smythson 2015 Soho Diary, Fuchsia

SHINOLA large hard linen journal

Poketo Mon Cahier 2015 Journal

Bubble Calendar

This Week Notepad Orange

6. Light Scarf- Sometimes is gets cold while in transit, so I always like to take a light scarf with me to wrap around my shoulders if its a little chilly!

Halogen® ‘Lightness’ Linen Blend Scarf

Acne Columbus Print Scarf

H&M – Cotton Scarf – Light blue – Ladies

Accessories 212 Geometric Print Infinity Scarf

Floral Oversized Square Scarf

Pisu Bazaar Light Pink and White Ombre Cotton Scarf

Oversized City Lights Scarf – Blue

Aurora Oversized Scarf

Joe Fresh Snake Print Scarf – Blue

Michael Stars Women’s Havana Lights Scarf

7. Gum – I have this problem where if I don’t chew gum while taking off or landing my ears with pop and not unpop for a good long time. I make sure I ALWAYS have this on me!

8. Camera – I always travel with a little camera so that if there is something inspiring or photo-worthy, I can quickly take a snap of it. It can be a hassle using the DSLR for quick little photos, so this makes it really convenient

9. Travel sized hand & face lotion – I live off of lotion. I hate having dry skin and the air in the plane can get crazy ass dry, so I am always applying my Clinique Face Lotion, and Mary Kay Peach Scented Hand Lotion. Perfect for helping my skin to stay hydrated.

Mary Kay Peach Hand Cream

Clinique ‘Dramatically Different’ Moisturizing Gel (Travel Size)

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask

10. Makeup- I hate to wear makeup while traveling, but I always put a touch on before I get off the plane – especially if I am meeting someone right away. In these pictures I have Mac Lipstick, Gloss and Studio Fix Powder. As well, Smashbox travel sized Mascara!

Smashbox ‘Hyperlash’ Mascara

Smashbox ‘Full Exposure’ Mascara

Smashbox ‘Photo Op’ Eye Brightening Mascara

M·A·C Cremesheen Glass

MAC Viva Glam VI lipglass – lip gloss

MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick

MAC matte lipstick KINDA SEXY

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation NC20 for Women, 0.52 Ounce

MAC Studio Fix+ Foundation

11. Lip Chap- I am coating this on when travelling to help prevent my lips from cracking due to the dry air in airplanes! This is always a necessity!

Korres Mandarin Lip Butter Stick

Rosebud Perfume Co. Strawberry Lip Balm

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Lip Therapy-0.5 oz.

Kiehl’s Since 1851 Lip Balm #1

12. Eye drops – My eyes get dry so quickly, so I always buy some eye drops to help prevent this!

Systane Systane Ultra Lubricant Eye Drops Convenient Preservative Free Vials, 24 each (Pack of 3)

Systane Ultra Eye Drops Lubricant High Performance,Two 4ml 0.14 fl oz. bottles

13. Wallet – with foreign currency is always important. You should always have a little on you when going someplace new, just in case you have to pay for a Visa or anything like that. Make sure to take your SIN card out of your wallet when travelling. If you lose your wallet or have it stolen this will cause A LOT less problems!

Fossil Sydney Leather Zip Multi Function Wallet

Fossil ‘Sydney’ Print Wallet

Fossil ‘Sydney’ Leather Flap Wallet

Fossil ‘Sydney’ Print Clutch Wallet

Fossil ‘Sydney – Patch’ Leather Zip Clutch Wallet

Fossil Item Wristlet Pouch Wallet

14. PASSPORT! – I don’t think i need to remind you of this one! 😉

ASOS COLLECTION ASOS Retro Swimmers Passport Cover

Kestrel Retro Dot Passport Case

Smythson Passport Cover

Centennial Stripe Passport Cover

Neiman Marcus Leather Passport Holder, Brown

Flight 001 Passport Cover

Tory Burch ‘Robinson’ Passport Case

Aspinal of London Deer Saffiano Plain Passport Cover

Smythson Panama Calfskin Passport Cover, Red

Aspinal of London Neon Pink Smooth Leather Plain Passport Cover

Valextra Passport Holder

Abas Crocodile-Embossed Passport Case

15. Hat & Sunglasses – for those tropical destinations

Illesteva Leonard round-frame acetate sunglasses

Miu Miu Cat-Eye Sunglasses, Yellow Havana

Karen Walker Super Duper Strength Sunglasses

Karen Walker Harvest Sunglasses

Karen Walker Harvest

Karen Walker Superstars Collection Harvest Mirrored Sunglasses

ett:twa ett: twa Munin Sunglasses Brown Motif One Size Eyewear

WILDFOX Unisex Classic Fox Deluxe Wayfarer Sunglasses

Karen Walker Starburst Sunglasses

Ray-Ban Erika Sunglasses Brown Motif All Eyewear

Sunday Somewhere Matahari Fashion Sunglasses

Tory Burch Eclectic Sunglasses

Karen Walker Super Duper Thistle Sunglasses

Karen Walker Super Duper Strength Sunglasses

Anthropologie Daisy Crown Sun Hat

San Diego Hat Straw Sun Hat

Tommy Bahama Tweed Crushable Sun Hat with Big Brim (For Women)

Missoni Mare Cotton/Straw Sun Hat

Melissa Odabash Jemima Sun Hat

Hat Attack Braided Sun Hat

Dip-Dye Sun Hat

Volcom Sun Tripper Hat

The North Face Market Sun Brimmer

San Diego Hat Company Women’s Paper Sun Hat

Hat Attack Extra-Large Sun Hat

Hat Attack Raffia sun hat

Hat Attack Raffia sun hat

Eric Javits ‘Maribel’ Sun Hat

Eric Javits ‘Squishee® Shade’ Sun Hat

Flora Bella Crochet Raffia Sun Hat

Sensi Studio Toquilla straw sun hat

Badgley Mischka Straw Sun Hat

Kate Spade New York Webbing Colorblock Sun Hat, Black/White

Women’s Floppy Straw Sun Hats

Nordstrom Ribbon Weave Sun Hat

16. A cute tote to put all your stuff in!!

Bric’s Bojola 18″ Cargo Duffle

Lucky Brand Selden Travel Tote Handbag

Vera Bradley Lighten Up Expandable Travel Bag

Vera Bradley Trimmed Vera Traveler

Feather Storm/leather Overnight Tote

Mara Hoffman Weekend Bag

Mara Hoffman Weekend Bag

Street Level Reversible Vegan Leather Tote & Wristlet

Madewell ‘The Transport’ Leather Tote

Big Buddha ‘Abigale’ Tote

Kate Spade New York ‘lily Avenue – Carrigan’ Leather Tote

Capri Tote – Jeweled Zebra

IMG_1794

IMG_1796

IMG_1798

IMG_1805

IMG_1806

IMG_1808

IMG_1812

IMG_1813

IMG_1814

IMG_1815

IMG_1816

IMG_1823

IMG_1824

IMG_1826

IMG_1827

IMG_1828

IMG_1836

So there is my list of things I pack in my carry on!

I hope you all have an AMAZING weekend! I am not sure how the wifi situation will be in Cuba but if you leave any comments or messages, I will get back to you as soon as possible! Hopefully all will go smoothly!!

xx

With Love, Meg

8 thoughts on “Whats in my Carry on

Leave a Reply

